Annual Meeting 2017

Audited Financials (as soon as available)

Proposed by-laws change link 

Annual Report (as soon as available)

Minutes from the 2016 Meeting 

August 5th, Annual Meeting of the Squam Lakes Association to: 

To Receive Reports and Elect new board members and approve officer slate for 2017/18


  • 3:30 PM Welcome and registration
  • 4:00 PM Annual Meeting
  • Approval of 2016 Annual Meeting Minutes
  • Report from the President
  • Report from the Executive Director
  • Report from the Treasurer
  • Election of Board and Officers
  • Update on Squam Lakes Watershed Plan
  • Questions
  • 5:00 PM Social hour and questions
  • Meet the board, talk with the staff in greater detail about the programs and activities of the Squam Lakes Association.

Slate of Officers for one-year term

Bob Lucic, President

Bob Lucic has been coming to Squam for nearly 30 years, mostly as a canoer. He has been a regular at SLA for years both for camping and hiking and volunteering for trail maintenance. For the last 6 years, his son Thomas has been sailing at the SLA sailing school, graduating to the Sunday afternoon Lightning races 3 years ago. He is a lawyer with Sheehan Phinney Bass and Green, practicing environmental law going back to the late 1980’s. He and his wife Jennifer moved up to New Hampshire 20 years ago, and now split their time between Boston and Sandwich. The Lucics feel very strongly about preserving the treasure we have in Squam Lake.

Barry Gaw, 1st Vice President​

Barry has been coming to Squam since 1960, as his family rented camps in Livermore Cove, Glen Cove and Cotton Cove. In 2003 Barry became a full-time resident of Holderness, now living with his wife Elizabeth, and daughters, Ellie and Greta, on Coxboro Road. Barry is a real estate developer, involved locally with Squam River Landing and Riveredge Marina. He has served on the board and continues his involvement with the Circle Program.

Carolyn Tolles, 2nd Vice President

Sandy Harris, Treasurer

Sue Smith, Secretary

Slate of Directors for three-year term

Lyle Fulkerson, 1st year of 1st term Board of Directors: 

Lyndsee D. Paskalis, 1st year of 1st term Board of Directors